Wishing you a speedy recovery

Happy Tuesday All!

Today I have a get well card that was made for a friend whom had a terrible accident and will be just fine.

photo 1 (70)     photo 2 (60)

This is a fairly easy card to put together.  I chose two patterned papers that I thought would be more masculine and on the yellow one I stamped the band-aids to make a patterned paper.  I adhered the striped paper to my card base and the band-aid yellow paper to the striped on an angle for interest with foam squares.  Next I cut the stitched journaling card and stamped  and embossed the sentiment at the bottom.  Then I  colored the turtle and bug, cut them out and adhered them to the journaling card and attached to the card with liquid glue.  Finally I added the sequins to finish the card.

photo 3 (55)    photo 4 (41)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and I will be back on Thursday with another card share.
Thanks for visiting.
Holly~

Leave a comment