Holiday happiness to you!

Hello everyone!

I have a snowflake card to share with you today.  It is a simple card with a lot of impact.

IMG_1477

IMG_1478

I started this card with my card base.  I cut a standard A2 size with a top fold in landscape.  I did all of my die cutting first including the card base.

For the die cutting, I die cut my card base using the Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die cut the card base with the largest rectangle and then stepped down to the next die a cut my pattern paper.  I stepped down again and die cut the white top layer.  I then die cut the big snow flake from the white top layer closer to the right side to make room for the sentiment.  The last item to die cut is the snow flake that is centered in the middle of the large cut out snowflake.

For the stamping, I stamped the sentiment vertically on the far left side of the top white layer in lipstick red from Simon Says Stamp.

Last step is to assemble this card.  I adhered the patterned paper directly to the card base with tape runner.  Next I tied my ribbon on the left side of the top layer just next to the sentiment and adhered this layer to the pattern paper with foam adhesive.  I then adhered the snowflake to the center with multi medium matte.  I added the Wink of Stella to the small snowflake and scattered so sequins around.

You can find a full list of product used below except for the large snowflake.  I purchased it from Stampin Up last year and it is no longer available but if you search Stampin Up Festive Flurry Framelits on Ebay there are some available.

IMG_1479

IMG_1480

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Thanks for joining me today and hope this card gives you some inspiration.
Bye !
Holly~

One thought on “Holiday happiness to you!

  1. Pingback: Holiday happiness to you! | Holly Waller Inspirations

Leave a comment