Season’s Greetings!

Hello everyone!  Thanks for joining me today.

My Simon Says Stamp November 2014 card kit arrived last week and I had to dive right in and make a card.

IMG_1473

IMG_1474

To start this card I made my card base which is an A2 size with a top fold in landscape.  I found this cute paper in the kit that was filled with Lawn Fawn Snow day paper.  I decided to use the paper with the little scene printed on it.

I die cut the scene with the Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle dies and a snow drift with the stitched hillside borders also from Lawn Fawn out of Neenah solar white card stock.

I stamped my trees from the kit and the bunny from Lawn Fawn’s snow day stamp set and dies.  I stamped the swirls in VersaMark and added clear embossing powder then heat to melt.  When that was cool I stamped the Season’s Greeting on top of the swirls with VersaMark and added the white embossing powder.  When heating the white I made sure that my heat gun was very hot so that the white embossing powder would melt fast and now re-melt the clear.

I colored the bunny with markers and die cut it out and hand cut the trees.  I also cut two brown strips for the tree trunks.

To assemble this card I adhered the scene paper to the card base directly with tape runner.  I then added the snow drift, trees, bunny and heart with foam squares.

To finish this card I added red, white and silver stickles to the trees and  red stickles to the heart the bunny is holding.

You can find a product list below for all of the products used to make this card.

IMG_1475

IMG_1476

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Thanks for joining me today and I hope this card gives you inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
bye,
Holly~

2 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings!

Leave a Reply

