Smile! (Featuring Simon Says Stamp)

Hello!

I am back with a new card to share with you today.

This card was made with the new Simon Says Stamp Spring Flowers stamp set.  Simon Says Stamp was very kind and sent this stamp set.  It is a beautifully whimsy stamp set that I can see using for many years.

Lets get started.

FullSizeRender (85)

FullSizeRender (86)

I stared this card by stamping a bunch of the flowers random on the water-color card stock with VersaMark ink and adding the white embossing powder then melted it with a heat gun.  I water colored the flowers with inexpensive water colors.  I was not being careful to stay in the lines.

On some white card stock I stamped the stem, leaves and flower head using the Misti tool.  Took it to my Brother Scan and Cut and cut it out. I traced around the flower on black card stock and cut it out, this will be the shadow behind the flower.  I die cut the Smile from white and black card stock.  I also die cut the water-color piece with a postage stamp edge rectangle die.  Finally I adhered everything together and added it to a black card base cut to a standard A2 card size.

FullSizeRender (87)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card.

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Thank you for joining me today and I hope to see you very soon.

Hugs,

Holly

2 thoughts on “Smile! (Featuring Simon Says Stamp)

Leave a Reply

