Owl I Want For Christmas is HOO!

Hi everyone, I am up over at the Craftin Desert Divas blog today with a super quick and easy project to share with you today.

I am loving the product from Craftin Desert Divas.  Today I used Owl-idays stamp set, Chilly stamp set and the fancy frames dies to create this card.

FullSizeRender (44)

FullSizeRender (45)

To create this card I stamped my background with Versa Mark ink and heat embossed the images with white embossing powder.  I then color one area on each image with a green colored pencil.  I also stamp and extra owl and a scrap piece of the same card stock and colored it with red colored pencil and then fussy cut him out.  I die cut the background piece with the fancy frames die and adhered it to a red card base.  I also stamped the greeting on a scrap of red card stock and heat embossed it with white embossing powder and cut it into a banner of sorts.  I adhered the  greeting to the background and with foam tape adhered the extra owl.  To finish I added some white dot with a white gel pen and some glossy accent drops to look like water.

Here is another look at the card.

FullSizeRender (46)

Here are the stamps and die that I used to make this card.  Just click the image and it will take you to the store.

11238960_10207502326705932_8178277190097225411_n     b71f6-chilly     1003077_10207662048898887_4917777028962727517_n

thank you for visiting today and hope that you come back soon!  there is always something new to see.

You can get more details and inspiration at my blog here.

CDD WM purple Holly

2 thoughts on “Owl I Want For Christmas is HOO!

Leave a Reply

