Two for Tuesday Challenge “Hey Pumpkin”

Hello crafty friends!

 Today is Tuesday so that means that there is a Two for Tuesday challenge over at the Craftin Desert Diva’s blog.

FullSizeRender (24)

FullSizeRender (25)

 For this Two for Tuesday challenge, Tina and I used the little bear with the pumpkin from the Hey Pumpkin stamp set.

I colored the bear with the leaves and pumpkin using my Copic marker and then fussy cut the scene out leaving a small white border all the way around the image.  I created my layer piece from the Fall Starbuck cup that I took apart and with a circle die removed the center.  I layered it onto an orange piece of card stock and then adhered the bear in the center of the circle.  I stamped the sentiment on to a speech bubble from the new Mix It Up dies and adhered it with a foam square above the bear.

Here is a closer look at my card.

FullSizeRender (26)

This was really a fun challenge.  I enjoyed it very much.  Head on over the Craftin Desert Diva’s blog to see both card and over to Tina’s blog to see how she made her’s.

I hope that you enjoyed this little challenge and stop by again for more card inspiration.

CDD WM purple Holly

8 thoughts on “Two for Tuesday Challenge “Hey Pumpkin”

  1. Well, that truly is inspirational! When I first saw your card, I thought the designer “paper” was really striking. So very clever to have used a Starbucks cup! I love how you used bold matching colors on your image. And I bet it smells great, too! 🙂
    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

