For a Purrfect Student using Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember goodies!

Hello everyone!

I hope that you holiday weekend in the USA was terrific!  I enjoyed mine very much.  Spent the weekend on the boat with good friends and had a blast.   I am very sorry to see the summer end though.  We had a very slow start to the summer but about July the summer kicked in and as of today is still going strong.

I have a really cute kitty card for you today using the Simon Says Stamp #STAMPtember Back To School release stamp set.

 

Simon Says Stamp Stamptember release

 

I started this card by finding some school related paper for my layering piece.  I found the ruler paper which was purrfect for what I had in mind.  I then die cut the two tags in the light blue and red. I stamped the kitty and ruler onto some white card stock on colored them with my Copic markers.  I don’t have the dies to this set so I had to fussy cut them out but they were pretty easy images so I had to problem.  I then stamp my sentiment and added the images with foam squares.  I also added foam squares under the blue tag for some dimension.  Before I adhered the tags I added the red and white twine to the two tags and added some white dots on the cheeks of the kitty.  I adhered them to the layer paper and then to the red card base. Finally I added some sequins scatter around the card.

I just love how this card turned out.

Here is a closer look at the card.

IMG_2300

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card.

I hope that you enjoyed this card as much as I did.  I think it is just purrfect.  LOL
See you soon and thanks for stopping by for a visit.
Lots of hugs,
Holly

5 thoughts on “For a Purrfect Student using Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember goodies!

Leave a Reply

