Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember release 2015

Hello my crafty friends!

I am back hopefully with some regularity now.

I have missed everyone tons and am glad to be starting to get back to a regular schedule again.

If you follow me on Instagram you will already know that Simon Says Stamp graciously sent me three items from the STAMPtember release before it was released.

I would like to thank Simon Says Stamp and Heidi Crowl for being so kind.

Here is the first card that I made using two of the items that I received.

IMG_2279

IMG_2281

I had know idea that yellow was a very difficult color to photograph.

To make this card, I stamped and white heat embossed the school bus from the Back to School stamp set in a random pattern on the background of the card base.  I also stamped the bus on a piece of scrap white card stock.  On this bus, I colored it with the Zig clean color real brush pens.  I used black, grey, light blue and yellow.  When the bus was dry I fussy cut it out.  I also stamp and colored and fussy cut two clouds from the stamp set.  I cut a strip of black card stock and with a white gel pen added a white dash line down the middle to make a road for the bus to ride on.  I adhered all of the pieces with foam squares to the front of the card and then die cut my letters using the Alphabet Block die.  I adhered the letter with liquid glue.

Here is a closer look at the card:

FullSizeRender (8)

See what I mean about the yellow compared to the previous photo.  Just driving me mad.  I retook this photo 8 times and this as close as I could get with the colors.

This feels really good to be back creating on a daily basis again.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and the Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember release.
I will see you soon!
Bye
Holly

8 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember release 2015

  1. Would you consider offering a poll, asking your readers what they prefer: 1) learning about new things, such as below, 2) offering new ways to draft cards with older stamps and die-cuts, or 3) a mix of the two?Another site that I subscribe to did that; it allowed those of us who don’t have much money to still enjoy the posts :0)Thanks,Barbara

    • Barb thank you for your suggestion. I do work on the Crafting Desert Divas design team so I have there new release products that I have to use and I have received new release products from Simin Says Stamp to use during there new release. I would be happy to make some cards with older products. Let me know which older stamps and dies that you would like me to use and if I have them I would be happy to do that.

Leave a Reply

