Simon Says Stamp “Splash of Color”

Hello everyone!

I am here today showcasing one of the Simon Says Stamp “Splash of Color” release stamp sets.  It is called Sail Away.  I was very honored to receive a sneak peek of the release and totally surprised when it just showed up in my mail box.  Thank you Simon Says Stamp.  Talk about happy mail!

Here is the card that I made:

IMG_2192

 

IMG_2193

 

I stamped the craft card stock with images in the stamp set using rich cocoa ink and then set it aside.  I stamped the sail boat three times.  One on red card stock, one on the red stars pattern paper from the SSS July card kit and once on white card stock.  I fussy cut the sails and flag and the bottom of the boat.  I also cut out the whole boat leaving a small white border.  I then adhered the sails and bottom on the white card stock stamp image.  I added glossy accents to the flag and the base of the sail boat.  I stamped the sentiment and die cut it out.  I also die cut the tag  and the reinforcer from some pattern paper also from the SSS July card kit. I adhered all of the pieces together with foam tape.  To finish I adhered the red, silver and blue sequins with glossy accents and the star and twine to the hole in the top of the tag from the SSS July card kit.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2194

The sentiment reads: “She stood in the storm & when the wind did not blow her way, she adjusted her sails”  I love this sentiment.

I couldn’t add this stamp set to the Inlinkz because when I wrote this post it was not available yet.  You can find this stamp set and all of the new product in the “Splash of color” release by clicking HERE.

Here are the rest of the goodies used to make this card:

Thank you for joining me today and I hope that you head on over to Simon Says Stamp and check out the new release.
See you soon,
Holly~

10 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp “Splash of Color”

Leave a Reply

