Sail Away With Me!

Hello Everyone!

I have a card that I made using the July Simon Says Stamp card kit.  As you might know I am a regular subscriber the these card kits.  This card kit is the best to date for them.  I just love it!

IMG_2149

IMG_2147

I made this card into a mini shaker.  I also added a border behind the little sail boat.  I did this by die cutting the sail boat two times from the red paper and off setting it behind the main die cut and off setting the a little and taping it into place.  I then added some seed bead from another past card kit that I had left overs from.  I also white heat embossed the sentiment and clouds.  I white heat embossed the waves on some vellum.  to finish I added some silver sequins and filled them with glossy accents.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2148

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

 

Thank you very much for joining me today.
I will see you soon with a new card to share.
Bye,
Holly~

9 thoughts on “Sail Away With Me!

  1. So pretty Holly! I have my kit sitting here on my desk… haven’t had time to open it yet! Now that I see this… I better get it opened and make something! Have a Crafty day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

Leave a Reply

