Yappy Birthday!

Hello everyone!

I am back as promised with the other card from this new stamp set from Mama Elephant.  It is another interactive card.  I made a shaker this time around.

IMG_2103 (1)

IMG_2104

To make this card, I stamped all of the images and colored them with Copic marker.  I then die cut them out and also the window in my layer of pattern paper.  I attached a piece of window sheet and foam tape all the way around to opening, not leaving any opening between the foam strips so that none of the shaker pieces will fall out.  Before I added the shaker pieces I adhered two of the puppies to the inside of the window and stamped and heat embossed my sentiment.  I adhered the puppies so they don’t move when you shake the card.  I then added the shaker pieces to the middle and carefully adhered the window to the card base.  I finally adhered the other puppy to the outside of the window with his food bowl, ball and newspaper.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2105

IMG_2106

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

 

I love, love, love this stamp set!
I hope that you enjoyed these cards as much as I did.
Thank you for joining me today.  It means a lot to me that you take the time to visit me every week.  Make sure to come back tomorrow, I have my first post as the Craftin Desert Divas design team member.
I will see you soon.
Bye,
Holly~

13 thoughts on “Yappy Birthday!

  1. Holly you have done an outstanding job on this card! SOOO IMPRESSIVE! Who would not love to receive this in the mail? Great project! Thank you for sharing your talents 🙂

Leave a Reply

