Be Happy and Smile!

Hello everyone!

I am back here with another card using the Simon Says Stamp June card kit.  I am having so much fun with this kit I might be back again next week with some more cards from it.

Let’s get started.

IMG_2056

IMG_2057

Who doesn’t smile when you see a rainbow!

 I started by die cutting three circle from three different pieces of pattern paper that came in the kit.  I then assembled them together and taped them on the back to hold them together.  I cut them in half and saved the other half.  I also die cut some grass and a hill from paper in the kit.  I adhered the grass and hill with tape runner.  I arranged the rainbows and adhered them with tape runner also.  I arranged my stamps to form this sentiment and put them on my stamp press so that I could stamp them all at once.  Using Versafine ink I carefully stamped them onto the card base.  I then added clear embossing powder to the sentiment and heat set to melt the powder.  It did not stamp as well as I wanted but I am OK with it.   I stamped the sun and sunglasses in the corner and the sentiment “the sun is out” as the rays coming from the sun in a light yellow ink.  Then I added the blue halo around the rainbows.  To finish the card I added wink of stella in clear to the rainbow, sun and rays.  I also added glossy accents to the sunglasses and a scattering of some sequins.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2058

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Thank you for joining me today.  I will see you next week with more to share.
See ya soon,
Holly~

8 thoughts on “Be Happy and Smile!

Leave a Reply

