Smile It’s Your Day!

Hello everyone!

I am back with a card from the Simon Says Stamp June card kit.  I love this kit.  I think this kit is my favorite.  It has bright and fun colors from Doodlebug.

IMG_2053

IMG_2054

I started by cutting my card base using card stock from the kit.  I cut the card stock in half and then scored it in half.  I cut another piece of pink card stock from my scraps about 2 inches smaller than the card front, and then the pattern paper from the kit about 1/2 inch smaller than the pink card stock and adhered them to the card front.  I die cut the tag and the smile three times.  I adhered the smile one on  top of other for some dimension and adhered it to the tag.  I stamp the sentiment under the smile and added some washi tape.  I added some twine to the top of the tag and tied a bow.  I adhered the tag to the card front with foam square and the add the camera that came in the kit.  To finish I adhered some sequins down the left side of the card.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2055

Some fun colors right?

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Thank you for joining me today and I will see you back here on Thursday with another card from this kit to share with you!
Bye,
Holly

8 thoughts on “Smile It’s Your Day!

Leave a Reply

