Hello, you’ve been on my mind!

Hello everyone!

How is everyone doing?  I hope that you had an amazing Memorial weekend.  Yay! for the start of summer right.  I have something a little new today.  I purchased a laminator so that I could do some foiling.  This my first attempt at it and I think it turn out pretty good.

IMG_2042

IMG_2037

The foil is really shiny and smooth.  I don’t think that it would work really well it you were using a stamp that was really detailed.  This stamp has quit a bit of surface area for the foil to adhere to.  This is how I did the foiling.  I stamped my image with versa mark ink and added clear embossing powder to it.  I melted the powder with my heat tool.  I cut a piece of foil to cover the images and layed it over the image with the green side up (facing me) and placed it into a piece of copy paper folded in half the put it in my laminator.  That’s it!  I cut the flowers out with scissors leaving a small white border.

 To make the rest of the card I die cut the rectangle and circle frame from white card stock.  I die cut the hello from some glitter paper and in black.  I adhered the circle and flowers with foam tape and glued the hello together by stacking them together but off setting them a little bit.  I stamped my sentiment and adhered the panel to the card base.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2038

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Thank you for visiting me today and I hope that you give this foiling a try.  It is pretty fun.
I will see you soon.
Bye,
Holly~

8 thoughts on “Hello, you’ve been on my mind!

  1. Holly, that turned out beautiful! I, too, jumped on the foiling train, but I have not gotten anything to connect to the foil fully (small spots that don’t stick). I have tried Heidi Swapp Minc Sheets (laser printed cardstock) and embossing. I am using Heidi Swapp foil (what was available in my local JoAnn’s). I do have some Thermo-web on order. Not sure if it is ME, the laminator (maybe not heating enough?), or the foil at this point.

Leave a Reply

