You’re a lifesaver!

Hello everyone!

I am back with a card share using some Lawn Fawn products.  These products are not new but I find them really cute and need to use some of my older stamps more often.

Let’s get started!

IMG_2020 (1)

IMG_2021

I started this card with some water coloring.  I used some water-color card stock that I cut using a stitched rectangle die.  I add a lot of water to the card stock and then started adding color until I was happy.  I then stamped and die cut the boat and life saver.  I added the life saver to the boat as shown with a tape runner.  I also die cut three seagulls to add to the upper left of the water-color piece.  When the water-color was dry I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment with white embossing powder.  I then add the boat with foam tape and put more foam tape behind the water-color piece.  I die cut the brown striped pattern paper with a larger stitched die and added this to the card base with tape runner.  I then could adhered the water-color piece the card.  To finish the card I add a scattering of gloss accent dots all over the water-color piece and some onto the boat.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_2022

You can really see the glossy accent in the picture above.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Well that’s the card for today.  I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.

Thank you for taking some time from you busy day and joining me.  I will see you back here very soon.

Bye,

Holly~

7 thoughts on “You’re a lifesaver!

Leave a Reply

