All you need is ice cream.

Hello everyone!

Happy belated Mother’s Day to you all!

I am here is a really quick card share for you today. I have been really busy this week starting with Mother’s Day and all of its activities. Working on the backyard and planting lots and lots of flowers -Oh ya!- and the boat launched on Tuesday. Yeah well life happens sometimes.  If you would like to see what I have been up to in the yard I will have a few pictures at the end of this post.

Ok let’s get back to the card now.

IMG_2010

IMG_2011

I started with my card base in white, cut and scored to a standard size.  I then die cut a rectangle from white card stock and using a swiss dot embossing folder ran it through my big shot.  I die cut four more small rectangles from four different polka dot pattern paper.  I adhered all of the pieces to the card base shown above.  I also then die cut two circles in two different pattern papers from the same paper pack.  I stamped the sentiment on the smaller circle.  I also stamped, colored and fussy cut out the ice cream cone and adhered it to the circle.  I added a three little shine dots to the ice cream and then glossy accent over all of the ice cream for shine.  Finally to finish the card I scattered some enamel dot in various colors.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_2012

Here are the goodies used to make this card:


Here a few pic’s of the backyard if you are interested in see what I have been up to.

IMG_1853  IMG_1924  IMG_1925

So here in the first picture is my husband and son taking the old deck apart.  It was attached to our pool that we removed last year.  The second picture is the new deck lowered to the ground and what is left of the pool area.  The third picture is a different view of the pool area, this is where we are putting in some pavers and a fire pit.

Thank you for taking some time out of you day and spending it with me.

I will be back next week with a new card to share.

Bye,

Holly~

4 thoughts on “All you need is ice cream.

  1. Great card Holly, very creative and I love all the images. Your backyard is going to look amazing thank you for sharing your pictures, hope you will share some more
    and a belated Happy Mother’s Day to you.
    Helen

Leave a Reply

