Happy Mother’s Day!

Hello everyone!

How are you doing?  Are you ready for Mother’s Day?  Well I thought that I would pop it with the card that I made for my Mom.

IMG_2002

IMG_2003

I really had a hard time coming up with an idea for this card.  So, I sat down with all of my kind of girly stuff and this is the card that came from that.  I think that it came out pretty good, considering that I was have a difficult time with this.  I guess I need to recharge my mojo or something.  We have been remodeling the backyard, taking down one deck and re-purposing it into another deck and adding a fire pit with a paver patio under it and around it.  So I have been a little preoccupied.  It is a lot of work but will be nice when it is finished (I hope).

Enough of my rambling let’s get back to the card.  I started by cutting my card base into a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I then die cut a rectangle from the same white card stock and started stamping the images using masking paper so that some of the flower looked like the were behind the main flower.  I color all of the images with Copic marker (the list is below in the product list).  I stamped the sentiment and red heart added foam adhesive and attached it to my card base.

Here is a closer look at the card;

IMG_2004

Here are the goodies used to make this card;

Thanks for joining me and have a terrific Mother’s Day!

I will see you next week if I can find my mojo lol

Bye,

 

Holly~

7 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Holly, I love your Copic coloring – I bet your Mom loves this! The outlining makes the whole image pop. Maybe our mojos are on vacation together…

Leave a Reply

