So You’re Tying The Knot!

Hello everyone!

I am here today with a card share using the May Simon Says Stamp card kit.  It is still available as of today anyway.  This kit is chalk full of wonderful items and a great stamp set for all of those up coming weddings.  The papers are just gorgeous.

Here is the first card that I made using this kit.

IMG_1995

IMG_1996

I know this is not my usual style but I think it is gorgeous never the less.

I started with the pattern papers.  I picked out five of them and one solid and just started to play around with them.  I first picked the one for my background and stamped and heat embossed the sentiment from the kit.  I then cut some fish tail banners from four more.  I fussy cut five leaves from the remain one.  I adhered the banners to the background paper as shown,  I then wound up some silver thread around my hand and using glue dots adhered it to the upper part of the banner.  I adhered the five leaves over the thread and added a pearl to the center.  Finally adhering the whole piece to the card base.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1997

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Thank you for joining me today, and I will see you very soon.
Bye,
Holly

4 thoughts on “So You’re Tying The Knot!

Leave a Reply

