Sending you a LATTE THANKS!

Hello everyone!

I am back this week with two really easy cards and you only need a few products to make.  These cards would be great for beginner card makers and just as much fun for experienced paper crafters  as well.

IMG_1990

IMG_1984

See pretty easy right.  This card is a standard card size.  I die cut the background cup four times and used the part that I cut off of the top cup to add to the bottom of the card.  I adhered them to the card with tape runner.  I stamped the mug on the same white card stock and colored it with Copic markers (the colors that I used are in the product list below).  I also stamped the sentiment on a piece of black card stock with Versamark ink and add the with embossing powder then heated it to melt it.  I adhered the mug with foam squares and the sentiment banner with tape runner and then stamped the steam above the mug.  I added the glossy accents all over the mug to make it shine and look like glass after the card was assembled and set it aside to dry over night.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1985

You can kind of see the shine on the mug at the bottom and around the coffee inside.  In real life it really does look like ceramic.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I know that the list does look like there are quit a few items, but if you have done any paper crafting you probably already have a lot of these items.
Well, I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Thank you very much for joining me today and I will see you soon.
Bye,
Holly~

11 thoughts on “Sending you a LATTE THANKS!

Leave a Reply

