Sending a little Sunshine you way!

Hi there everyone!

I have a sunshine card for you today.  I am using the Wplus9 sunshine layers die today.  Let’s get started.

IMG_1967

IMG_1968

I started with an A2 size top folding card base.  I die cut the pattern paper with the scalloped rectangle and the white piece with the smaller rectangle.  I inked up the starburst background stamp with light yellow ink and places the white rectangle over it then rubbed the back to transfer the ink.  I then die cut the sun, clouds, and sunshine three times ( 2 white and 1 pattern paper).  I adhered all of the sunshines together, stacking them one on top of the other.  I then adhered it to the card using liquid glue.  I stamped my sentiment and adhered the clouds and sun with foam squares and tape runner.  I stamped, colored and fussy cut the Bee out and adhered it to the card with foam squares.  Finally I adhered the smaller rectangle to the pattern rectangle with foam squares and then to the card base with tape runner.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1969

Here are all of the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Thanks for visiting me today and I will see you soon.
Bye,
Holly~

11 thoughts on “Sending a little Sunshine you way!

Leave a Reply

