Hope your birthday is UNFORGETTABLE!

Hi there everyone!

I have a birthday card for you today.  I used Wplus9’s adorable elephants all over this card.  I can’t get enough of these elephants.  I just keep reaching for them over and over again.

Here we go!

IMG_1964 (1)

IMG_1965

I started with an A2 top folding card base.  I then picked a pattern paper that I liked and die cut it using the scalloped stitch rectangle from Wplus9, I also die cut a piece of white card stock with the smaller rectangle for the same set.  I stamped all of the elephants, bunny, and cupcake wrapper and colored them with copic markers (the list of colors that I used are below in the product list) and die cut them out with their matching dies.  I die cut the cupcake frosting in the white rectangle.  I added a window sheet over the opening adhering it with tape runner.  I added foam tape all around the opening and poured seed bead in the well.  I also added foam tape all over the back of the rectangle and adhered it to the pink scalloped rectangle.  I adhered the elephants and cupcake wrapper with tape runner and cut off what hung over the white rectangle.  I stamped the sentiment and then added the bunny above it with tape runner.  Finally I added the enamel dots to finish.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1966

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Thank you for joining me today and I will see you soon!
Bye,
Holly~

4 thoughts on “Hope your birthday is UNFORGETTABLE!

Leave a Reply

