Hi there!

Hello everyone!

I have a new card for you today.  This card is still all about summer with sunglasses and beach balls.

IMG_1949

IMG_1950

To start this card I smooshed a blue ink onto my craft mat and add some embossing paste to the ink to color it.  I mix the ink into the paste.  I taped the card stock to the craft mat and the stencil over the card stock.  I added the embossing paste to the stencil spreading it to cover with a pallet knife.  Then go wash the stencil immediately.  This stuff will dry very quickly and won’t come off if you don’t wash it right away.  I set the embossing paste piece aside to dry.  I stamped my ball, bird and sentiment and colored them and fussy cut them out. I adhered them to the embossed piece with foam squares and then the embossed piece to the standard size card base with a top fold.  After I had everything together I put glossy accents on the sun glasses and spot on the beach ball.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1951

Cool dude right?  LoL

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Thank you for joining me today and I will see you soon.
Bye,
Holly~

7 thoughts on “Hi there!

Leave a Reply

