Relax!

Hello everyone!

I’m  back will a new card for you today.  It is getting warmer and warmer and summer is right around the corner.  This card is defiantly a summer theme.  It’s all about sun, color, sand and fun.

IMG_1946

IMG_1947

I wanted to make a background the was like a sunset in the summer with all of the pretty purple and pink colors.  I got out my twinkling H2O’s and some watercolor paper and just started adding color until I was happy.  I set the watercolor aside to dry and start the rest of the card.  I stamped the sandcastle, sand bucket and palm tree on some white card stock.  Then colored them in with my Copic markers and die cut them out.  My watercolor was dry now so I assembled the die cuts on the watercolored piece and adhered them with foam squares and tape runner.  I then cut a card base to a standard size with a top fold and adhered the watercolor piece to the card base with foam squares.  I stamped the sentiment and birds and add Wink of Stella to the sand and the card was finished.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1948

In this picture you can see the Wink of Stella on the sand.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that this card put a smile on your face and has you daydreaming of warm and sunny days to come.
Thank you for joining my today and I will see you again soon.
Bye,
Holly~

5 thoughts on “Relax!

  1. Now I want to go to the beach, Holly! Love that Twinkling H2O background…do you have any suggestions for getting started with them (I have none)? Collection or individual pots?

Leave a Reply

