Don’t quit your DAY dream!

Hello everyone!

Thanks for joining me today for the final card using the Simon Says Stamp April card kit.  I case you are interested, I think the kit is still available.  This is a quick and easy card to make.  Lets get started.

IMG_1936

IMG_1937

I stared by cutting my card base into a standard size with a top fold.  I rounded the corners using the 1/2 inch on my corner chomper.  I then cut a panel 1/4 inch smaller than the front of my card and rounded its corners.  I added some of the washi tape to the left side of the card base.  I die cut the Polaroid frame and penciled the inside of it on the panel.  Using the rub on’s that came in the kit I added one of the sentiments inside the pencil marks, then die cut another frame and added the washi tape to one of them.  I adhered them together with liquid glue and the adhered them over the sentiment.  I add a bit of a shadow around the frame with my copic markers.  I die cut three hearts and put washi tape over them and cut the washi around the hearts off.  The card is finished.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1938

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I really love this washi tape.  It is just beautiful in real life.
These three card are a bit different then I usually make but that’s OK.  It is fun to try new things.  Sometimes you get stuck in a rut and need to try new things  to challenge yourself.
I hope that you were inspired to go and make something beautiful today and I will see you next week.
Thank you for joining me today!
Bye,
Holly~

4 thoughts on “Don’t quit your DAY dream!

Leave a Reply

