Let’s party & CELEBRATE you!

Hello everyone!

How was your Easter?  Mine was fine.  I spent the day with my family and relaxed and enjoy the day together.

For this week my cards will all be made with the Simon Says Stamp April card kit.  I have three card to share with you this week.

IMG_1930

IMG_1931

I started with my card base.  All of the card stock came from the kit.  I cut a card base into a standard size with a top fold.  I the die cut the orange with the Lawn Fawn large stitched rectangle set and made it a little narrower.  I the die cut part of the craft and gold paper with the same die.  I also die cut the circle from the same craft and gold paper that I used on the side of the card with two Simon Says Stamp stitched circle dies.  I marked the circle on the orange with a pencil and stamped the sentiment in the center of the circle.  I added the gold embossing powder and heat to melt.  I added the washi tape from the kit and the gold star.  I adhered the orange piece and the circle frame with foam tape and the craft and gold piece with tape runner.  My card is finished.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1932

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that this kit give you some inspiration to make something beautiful.
I will see you on Thursday with another card I made with this kit.
Thanks for joining me today and I hope to see you soon.
Bye,
Holly!

2 thoughts on “Let’s party & CELEBRATE you!

Leave a Reply

