Happy Birthday!

Hello everyone!

Today I am back with a new card to share.  This card is using the Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcake Toppers.  This is an adorable set that can be used for many occasions.  Such as birthday, new baby, baby shower etc.  This is a pretty simple card but still fun and will make you smile.

IMG_1908

IMG_1909

This is a standard size card with a side fold.  I started by die cutting my background with Lawn Fawn’s stackable rectangle.  I used the large rectangle in the small set.  I then die cut two circles using Simon Says Stamp’s circle stackables.  I used the three largest to make the circle inlaid background.  I then stamped, colored and die cut the cupcake, cupcake wrapper, two bunnies and cherry.  I stacked them up and adhered them with tape runner and foam squares.  I then stamped the sentiment and die cut it out with the Lawn Fawn speech bubble die.  I adhered everything to the card with tape runner and added the mint sequins with liquid glue.  I also added some Wink of Stella to the frosting and cherry.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1910

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that this card gives you some inspiration to go and create something beautiful.

Thanks for joining me today.

 

bye,

 

Holly~

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

