Snail mail for you!

Hello everyone!

I am here today with a card using the Gleeful Gardens set from Lawn Fawn.  This is such a fun set and perfect for Spring and Summer.  My son Kyle (who is the artist) in this family sat down at my craft table with me while I was working on something else and started to talk to me.  He asked if he could color some of these images.  So I stamped several out and while we chit chatted he colored.  When he was finished I die cut them out and this is the card I made from his colored images.

IMG_1904

IMG_1906

Since he did the hard part, all I had to do was assemble.  I also had to die cut a few more parts.  I die cut the grass, frame, hills and background.  Now I had all of the pieces that I needed.  I just started arranging the images in a pleasing manner and adhered them with tape runner or foam squares.  After I was done I added some clear Wink of Stella to different areas for some sparkle.

IMG_1905

IMG_1907

I turned out great and is so colorful you just have to smile when you see it.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

 

I hope that this card made you smile also and gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautifulM
See you soon and Thank you for joining me today.
Bye,
Holy~

9 thoughts on “Snail mail for you!

Leave a Reply

