Have an EGGstra Special Day!

Hello everyone and welcome back.

It’s Thursday so today is the second card in this series.  I am very glad that you returned to see it.  It is full of pastel colors just in time for Spring and Easter.  Just like the card that I shared Tuesday, I am using the same stamp set from Lawn Fawn called Eggstra Special Easter with its matching die, Copic markers and the Lawn Fawn Let’s Polka Mon Amie paper pack.  The finally card in this series will be up on Saturday.

Here we go.

IMG_1881

IMG_1882

Let’s get started.  I cut and scored my card base from white card stock.  I then decided on the pattern paper that I wanted to use.  I die cut it and adhered it to my card base.   I also die cut some grass to add to the bottom of the pattern paper and adhered it.  On some white card stock I stamped the tulips, eggs, jelly beans and basket with Versa Mark ink then added the white embossing powder. With my heat tool melted the powder.  Next was to color all of the stamp pieces in some spring colors and die cut the shapes out.  I stamped the sentiment to the upper part of the card and adhered all of the pieces that I color to the card.  I also added some dots and stripes to the eggs with a white gel pen.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1883

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that this series is giving you some joy and that you return on Saturday for the final card.
Thanks for joining me today.  Now go and make something beautiful.
Bye,
Holly~

8 thoughts on “Have an EGGstra Special Day!

  1. A basket full of eggs, sitting in the grass, next to some tulips – absolutely adorable, Holly! Love this sweet scene you created! And thank you so much for the one you sent to me! I have it sitting in my craft room and I love it!

Leave a Reply

