Happy Easter!

Hello everyone!

I am glad to see you back here again for a new card share.  This week I am making three cards with mostly the same products.  They will all be using the Eggstra Special Easter stamp and die set from Lawn Fawn.  In my opinion this is the cutest Easter set to come out this year.  So I am using the stamp and die, the same Copics, and the Let’s Polka Mon Amie paper pack on all three cards. These cards are all different.  I am not reproducing the same card three times.   And may I add they are all worth taking a look at and adorable.  But to see them all you will have to return on Thursday and Saturday.

Let’s get started.

IMG_1878

IMG_1879

So on this card we have two favors of Chocolate, dark and milk chocolate with lots of candy sprinkles, yummy.  So I started this card with a standard A2 size with a top fold in white.  I then picked my background patterned paper and die cut it with the largest stitched rectangle from the small stitched rectangle set by Lawn Fawn, and adhered it to the card base.  I then adhered the doily hanging off the side and cut off the excess.  I stamped the bunnies and the sentiment on brown paper and the jelly beans on white paper with Versa Mark, added the white embossing powder and with my heat tool melted the powder.  I colored the jelly beans and the die cut them and the bunnies out.  All that was left was to assemble the card.  I adhered all of the pieces to the pattern paper and doily, then added the sprinkles.  When I was finished and happy I added the glossy accents to the jelly beans for some shine.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1880

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and return for the next card using these products on Thursday.
Thank you for visiting today.  Now go and make something beautiful!
Bye,
Holly

6 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

