Sending Hugs!

Hello everyone!

I am here today to share a new card with you.  This card uses products from Simon Says StampLawn Fawn and Mama Elephant.  This card is fun and cute and would cheer anyone up if they are down.

IMG_1857

IMG_1858

I started this card with my layering pieces.  I die cut them with the Femme Frames die from Mama Elephant.  I then die cut the circle once and off set the die on the circle that I cut and die cut it again so the bunnies looked like they were sitting on a smile.  I also used the football shape that was left in the top right corner as to not waste it and add another area of yellow.  I then die cut the hugs sentiment four times.  Once from the polka dot paper and three times from white.  I glued each layer together  with the polka dot on top.  This gives some depth to the sentiment.  I stamped the bunnies and set them aside for a minute to dry and stamped the Sending to the top of the white layer.  Now that the bunnies were dry I colored them with Copic’s and die cut them out.  I didn’t do much coloring to them just a little shadowing and a touch of pink to their tails.  I adhered all of the pieces to the card base  which is and A2 side folding card.  Finally I added some enamel dots and some Wink of Stella to the bunnies stitches and tails to finish it off.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1859

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Well that’s all that I have for you today.  I hope that this card gives you some inspiration to go and create something beautiful!
See you on Thursday with a new card using Simon Says Stamp March card kit.
Bye,
Holly~

8 thoughts on “Sending Hugs!

  1. Holly, you are so good at making cute cards! This one is adorable! So clever the way you have the bunnies sitting on the half circle! Love it!

Leave a Reply

