Hippity Hoppity!

Hello everyone and welcome back for a new card share today.

I think I have cabin fever, and to try to remedy this I thought that I would start to make some spring themed cards.  Easter is not that far off now that we are in March and I love all of the soft pastel colors of this holiday so here we go.

IMG_1817

IMG_1818

I know that this card is not quit pastel but still better than winter and blah colors.

This is a A2 size card with a top fold.  To start I die cut the pink striped paper with the stitched rectangle die, then die cut the egg from the Simon Says Stamp balloons die.  I know that it isn’t an egg but if you look harder at you stash you can see how to modify die cuts and turn them into something else.  I just turned it upside down and cut off the part of the balloon that is tied.  Ta da egg!  Next I die cut a hill and some grass, and stacked them the way that I wanted them and die cut them again with the balloon so that the bottom matched the egg.  Now I stamped the bunnies, rattle and eggs and colored them in with Copic markers and die cut them out.  Wow there is a lot of die cutting in this card.  I stamped the sentiment and assembled the pieces and now I am done!

Here I a closer look and the card:

IMG_1819

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Boy, I am out of breath.  Lol
I think that the card turned out really cute.  Now go and that a look at you stuff and see how you can turn one thing into something else.  I was fun and I didn’t have to go and buy another die.
I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Thanks for visiting and hope to see you soon!
Bye,
Holly!

2 thoughts on “Hippity Hoppity!

Leave a Reply

