Coffee Lovers Spring Blog Hop!

Hello everyone!

I have a fun card to share today that is also in the Coffee Lovers Spring Bloghop.  It is a fun hop with tons of prizes to win.  Come on over and join in the fun!  The link is below.

Print

This is the card that I linked to the hop:

IMG_1814

IMG_1815

I just happened that my Simon Says Stamp March card kit arrived when I went to make this card so I used the papers and die from the kit to create this card.

This card is a A2 size with a top fold.  I die cut the plaid paper to fit the front of the card but slightly small because I wanted to add the black card stock to the right and under the circle on the bottom of the layer.  I die cut the circle on the bottom from the die that came in the kit.  I also found a journaling card in the kit that I thought would work well and fussy cut the sentiment out.  I then stamped the coffee cup, plates and donut and using Copic markers colored them in. I then die cut them out with the matching dies.  To finish the card I added some wooden dots

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1816

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that I have given you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful and to join us in to Spring Coffee Lovers Bloghop.
I will see you soon with a new card to share.  Hint Easter is coming!  Lol
Thanks for stopping by!
Holly~

49 thoughts on “Coffee Lovers Spring Blog Hop!

  1. What a fantastic card! Love that gorgeous plaid paper and your Copic coloring on the donut and coffee mug are awesome!

  2. This card really stands out in the gallery! It’s just plain fun! Love the color palette, and the circle cuts across the bottom. Sweet little images…oh heck!, I love everything about this card! True!

Leave a Reply

