happy BEE day!

Hello everyone, and welcome back!  I have some really big new for me anyway.  I have published my first YouTube video of the making of this card. Yay!!! I know it isn’t perfect but it is a work in progress.  You can view it below.

Today’s I have a birthday card share that is a very simple and easy for anyone at any level of card make to do.

Here is the card:

IMG_1796

IMG_1797

To make this card, I cut a card base from pool card stock and die cut a piece of white card stock.  I stamped the argyle pattern on the bottom of the white card stock and stamped the honeycomb circle on the middle left.  I then changed inks and stamped the Bee on a piece of scrap white card stock and stamped the sentiment and trail on the white layer.  I then colored and fussy cut the bee and adhered it to the white layer with a foam square and drew in the antenna .  I attached the white layer to the pool card base with foam tape and the card was complete.

Here is a closer look at the card:

IMG_1798

 

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I am so glad that you came by for a visit and hope to see you soon with a new card share.
Bye,
Holly~

One thought on “happy BEE day!

Leave a Reply

