Sending Smiles

Hello everyone!  How are you?

I am glad you are back for a visit with me today because I received the cutest stamp sets from Wplus9 and can not wait to share them with you this week.  I have three cards to share with you this week.  Today, Thursday and Saturday all using these stamps, so be sure to check back so you don’t miss any of them.

Here is the first card that I am sharing with you this week, and it is really my first attempt at water coloring.  I think it turned out OK but I could use some more practice to improve.

OK here we go:

IMG_1766

IMG_1768

Isn’t this little elephant just adorable?

I started by stamping my elephant onto a piece of water-color card stock and then started to water-color the elephant.  When the elephant was dry I water colored the background.  I then stamped the speech bubble and bubbles around that.  I die cut the elephant piece with the Sunshine layers die from Wplus9 and the clouds, I also die cut the backing paper with the large rectangle dies from Lawn Fawn.  I adhered everything together with foam and tape runner.  Finally added some sequins and glossy accents to fill the sequins and bubbles.

Here is a closer look:

IMG_1767

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and come back on Thursday the see the next card using these stamps
See ya soon,
Holly~

4 thoughts on “Sending Smiles

  1. I almost purchased this little guy yesterday.Now seeing how cute he is in watercolouring , I think I’m gonna get it.You did a beautiful job for a first timer.Blessed day 😊

Leave a Reply

