Love!

Hello everyone!  Happy Valentine’s Day!   I hope your weekend is going well!  I am here today with a very different card from my usual.  This card was really outside the box for me.  I am trying to do something different every once in a while.

I hope you like it!  Here we go.

IMG_1749

IMG_1751

I started by die cutting the layer that I will stamp Tilda on with the stitched rectangle die, then I stamped Tilda and let her dry for a few minutes.  I colored her with various colors of copic markers (be kind I am just learning).  I know she isn’t perfect but its a start.  I received some copic markers for Christmas am learning how they work.  I don’t think its to bad for my first try.  Next I found a patterned paper that went well with the colors that I used to color her clothes.  I then added a scrap of ribbon that I think I got at Michael’s to the left side and adhered Tilda to the pattered paper with foam squares, then to the white card base also with foam squares.  I need a sentiment now and nothing that I tried worked for me so I die cut four Love’s from Lawn Fawn and adhered them one on top of the other.  It still wasn’t quit right so I added glossy accent to the love to make it shine, although it is really hard to pick up the shine in the photo.  Now I am happy.

Here is a closer look.

IMG_1750

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoy seeing these cards this week and you have some new inspiration to make something beautiful
Bye,
Holly~

6 thoughts on “Love!

Leave a Reply

