Hugs & KISSES

Hello everyone, and how are you?

I am here with a Valentine card that is different from what I usually make.  It does not use traditional Valentine colors like red.  I hope that you like it.

IMG_1742

IMG_1743

I started this card with the falling hearts stencil.  I picked the distress ink that I wanted to use starting from the top with a light yellow and progressively darker using rainbow colors.  When I was finished with that I picked the card color that I wanted to use and I thought that the yellow brought out the yellow hearts and helped them stand out a little more.  So with that in mind I die cut the four hearts from the same yellow card stock and some scraps of light pink that I had in my stash.  Before I adhered everything to the cardbase  I stamped my sentiment in versamark and heat embossing with the pink embossing powder.  Finally I adhered everything to the layering piece and then to the card base.

Here is a closer look at the card front.

IMG_1745

I think it turned out pretty good and still say Valentines.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Thanks for visiting today and I will see you on Saturday with a different card to share.
I hope that this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Bye,
Holly~

4 thoughts on “Hugs & KISSES

Leave a Reply

