We Bee-Long Together!

Hello everyone!  How is you Saturday going?   Great I hope!  I have a Valentine card to share with you today using the Lawn Fawn Bugs and Kisses stamp set.  It is so so cute!  As I am typing this post and getting my products used to make this card ready I am noticing that a lot of items are out of stock at Simon Says Stamp including copic markers but that is due to the big sale they just had. So if you are interested in the items that I used there is a place under the items in their store that they will notify you when they come in.  Hope this helps.

OK, here is the card I am sharing today:

IMG_1715

IMG_1716

When I envisioned this card the jar was cracked open so I had to figure out a way to do this and still make it look realistic.  Although it is a little difficult to see in the photo it does look pretty real in person.

I stamped the jar on some vellum and set it aside to dry (it takes a while on vellum)  I also stamp the bugs and colored them with copic markers and spectrum noir markers and die cut them out.  I also die cut my layering pieces and the grass three times.  I glued the grass with tombow adhesive staggering the layers for depth than adhering the grass layers to the pink layer.  Next I stamped the sentiment and trailing  heart with versamark adding the white embossing powder and heat set to melt the powder.  Now my jar was dry so I colored the back side of the vellum with light blue and gray copic markers.  I die cut the jar and with my scissors cut a zig zag across the upper part of the jar on an angle.. I tucked the bottom corner of the jar into the grass adhering with a dab of tombow in the corner.  You won’t see it in the grass.  I then adhered the lid of the jar the same way but in a natural way that it would fall off and land.  I adhered the bugs with foam squares in a random fashion except for the ladybug, I put her at the end of the heart trail.  Before I adhered the rest of the jar down I inserted the twig and a couple of  leave with the caterpillar escaping the jar. Finally I adhered the yellow layer to the card base and the pink layer to the yellow with foam squares.

IMG_1718

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

This card is fun and bright with a Spring feel to it.  I hope it give you some inspiration to go and create something beautiful!
See you next week and thank you for visiting my blog.
Bye,
Holly

2 thoughts on “We Bee-Long Together!

Leave a Reply

