Whale You Be Mine?

Hello everyone!

I hope you had a great weekend.  Mine was spent shoveling snow, Ugh!   Not one of my favorite things to do at all.  I would love to move to a very warm and sunny climate and never see the snow again, but until retirement I guess I will have to endure this for a few more years.  By the way my two black labs love the snow and that is something to watch them play.  Well enough of my rambling let’s get to business.

I have a cute Valentine’s tag for you today.  It was also entered into the newest Tag You’re It Challenge #14.  Here is the inspiration photo and link to the challenge.

TYI_Challenge 14graphic

And here is my tag:

IMG_1722 (2)

IMG_1719

This tag was very easy to make.  I started by die cutting the tag four times (in the yellow, blue and twice from white paper).  From those I die cut the scallop for the cloud and water and adhered them to the full tag in yellow.  I then stamped the whale and water-spout and colored them with copic markers using W3, W5, W7, BG01 and BG11.  I adhered the whale with tape runner and the water-spout with a foam square.  I also die cut a sun and tucked it in behind the cloud.  Finally I stamped the sentiment with versa mark ink and added the white embossing powder then heat set to melt.  I finished with the natural twine hanger.

IMG_1721

Here are the goodies that were used to make this tag:

I hope that this little tag gave you some inspiration to come on over and play along with me in the Tag You’re It challenge #14
See you again on Thursday with another fun card
Bye
Holly~

8 thoughts on “Whale You Be Mine?

  1. Ooohhh such a sweet tag lovely design especially what you did with that cloud how clever. Thanks for joining us over at Tag you’re it.

Leave a Reply

