Happy Valentine’s Day!

Hello everyone!

Yay! Weekend is here!  Anyone have good plans for the weekend?

Well, today is the third card in this series using the Simon Says Stamp February card kit.  If you missed the last two cards just scroll down they are the two previous post.

This is a very simple card but still very cute.

IMG_1698

IMG_1699

There is no stamping on this card.  I started with a A2 sized card with a top fold.  I then die cut my pattern paper using a Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die and picked some rub-on’s that came in the kit.  I first added the triangles to the bottom of the paper and the arrows above.  I added the bird and the three hearts next to the bird.  I then added the Happy Valentine’s Day and the 02.14 under the sentiment.  I thought it still need something so I added the two hearts above the sentiment and then I was happy.

IMG_1700

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

 

I am not a big fan of these rub-on’s, they are quit temperamental.  You have to be careful not to touch them because the will stick to your fingers, and the warmth of your hand makes them stick to the backer sheet and then you can’t use them.
Oh well live and learn right?
Well I hope you enjoyed this card and the other cards in this series.  Go and create something beautiful!
Bye,
Holly~

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Ooh I love rub-ons! I like to use them on the inside of my card and use dictionary definitions of things like “love”, “happy”, “grateful” etc. It does depend on the brand though, often they don’t work properly.

Leave a Reply

