You are loved!

Hello everyone!

Is your week going well?

Today I have the second card that I made from the Simon Says Stamp February card kit,  If you missed the first card just scroll down and it is the previous post.  The third card will be up on Saturday.

Here we go!

IMG_1695

 

IMG_1696

This card kit came with some rub-on’s.  I had never used them and thought well let’s give it a try.  I start by picking which one to use and the cut two circles with the Simon Says Stamp stitched circles.  I rubbed on the wreath first and then the “you are loved” in the center.  The film that they come on is clear so you can see where you are placing the rub on.  I then adhered them together with tape runner.  I then die cut the doily hearts from a Simon Says Stamp die set from the same paper I used for the inside of the circle and the craft that came in the kit. I found the brown star pattern paper for my background, die cut that using the stitched rectangle from Lawn Fawn and adhered it to the card base of craft I cut earlier. Finally added some sequins to finish.

IMG_1697

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and got some inspiration to go and create something new and beautiful!
I will see you on Saturday with the final card from this kit in this series.
Bye,
Holly~

6 thoughts on “You are loved!

Leave a Reply

