Will you be my Valentine?

Hello everyone,

I hope that you had a wonderful weekend.  Mine was good,  just relaxed and crafted at home.

I received my Simon Says Stamp February card kit on Saturday and just went to town.  I created three cards for this week that will but up here on today, Thursday and Saturday.  This is the first of the three cards that I have to share with you.

IMG_1692

 

IMG_1693

Almost everything that was used to make this card came from the kit.  I picked two papers from the kit and die cut them using the stitched rectangles from Lawn Fawn.  I also die cut the watercolor paper that came in the kit.  I stamped the heart, sentiment and arrows with versamark and added white embossing powder to the watercolor paper and heat set it to melt.  I then added two colors of distress ink mixed with water to the watercolor paper.  After that was dry I scribbled the gelato on my craft mat and added water, mixing with a fan brush to dissolve the gelato then flicking the colored water on the watercolor paper for some gold spatter.  When that was dry I dripped some clean water droplets on the watercolor paper for a distressed look and set it aside to dry again. When the watercolor paper was good and dry I took a damp baby wipe and gently rubbed the embossing to remove any dried ink from it.  Now I just had to put the card together.  I cut my card stock into a standard A2 size, scored and folded it.  I added the arrow paper directly to the card front with tape runner.  I then added the other paper on an angle with foam tape and finally the watercolor paper with foam tape.  To finish I added sequins and the cut jar clip that came in the kit.

IMG_1694

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and got some inspiration to go and create something new and beautiful!
I will be back on Thursday with the second card I made from this kit.
Bye,
Holly~

4 thoughts on “Will you be my Valentine?

Leave a Reply

