Snow Much Thanks!

Hello!  I’m back!

I hope that everyone has been doing fine while I have been missing?  If you read my last post you know that I had a family emergency.  My husband had to have emergent Triple Bypass surgery.  The problem though if that wasn’t bad enough was he had to wait 5 days before they could do the surgery because he was on blood thinner.  Finally on Monday January 12 he had the surgery with no complications and came home on Saturday.  He is in some pain and resting.  Now the long healing process begins.  I want to thank you for all of the wonderful comments of encouragement they really helped my get through this very very trying time.   Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!

OK, now let’s get on with a new card.  This card was made using the January Simon Says Stamp card kit.  This is a really nice kit with beautiful papers.

IMG_1670

 

IMG_1671

This card was a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I cut my layering piece .25 of an inch small then the card front for a border all around I then cut the strip out of the purple card stock.  I stamped the sentiment in white ink on the purple card stock and a few snow flakes and set it aside to dry.  Next I die cut the circles from 5 pieces of the paper that came in the kit with the stacked stitched circles from Simon Say Stamp.  I built the stack of circles with a different paper in each ring and adhered them together with scotch tape on the back.  On the layering piece I stamped some more snowflakes with versamark ink and added the perfect pearls that came in the kit.  The perfect pearl is so pretty in person.  Finally I adhered everything together with tape runner or foam squares and to finish with some sparkle added silver sequins using glue dots.

IMG_1672

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

It feels really good to be back.  I hope this card give you some inspiration to make something pretty.

Bye,

Holly~

4 thoughts on “Snow Much Thanks!

  1. Hi Holly! The news about your husband hit home – mine had a heart attack almost a year ago but is doing great now *she says, with relief.* It’s a scary time but I hope your hubby heals quickly and feels more like himself soon!

    I love your cards using the kit – gorgeous, unique designs!

  2. I am so glad you are back and hubby is back on the mend. It will take some time but all in all, he will feel so much better. A little message for you…if you note a mood change, impatience, some crabby going on, this will be normal with most bypasses. Fortunately, I had one of my former managers at work mentor me as to what to expect post bypass. I was so glad she told me this or I may have been taken back by it. It’s all part of the healing process.
    I love your card, the colors of the paper and beautiful soft patterns on the paper, too. Thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

