A Pawsome Happy Birthday!

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog.  I am very happy that you have come to visit.

Today I have a birthday card for another co-worker whose birthday is on December 30 and should also receive a birthday card that doesn’t resemble a holiday what so ever.

IMG_1649

This card is cute and fun.  There is no holiday to be seen either.

I started with a A2 top folding card base and picked the pattern paper that I wanted to use.  I had to be fun and colorful just like any birthday card in my opinion should be.  I die cut the pattern paper with Mama Elephant dies, I  stamped the balloons from Mama Elephant up and away stamp and the puppy from Simon Says Stamp stamp and colored them with colored pencils.  After I colored them I die cut them out using their matching dies.  I also die cut the happy in two colors of scrap paper I had on my desk and sorry I don’t know the colors.  I stacked them off setting  a little for depth.  I also stamped and hand cut the birthday hat for the puppy.  I stamped the balloons on the layering piece of pattern paper so that I had the strings from the balloons because the die cuts them off.  I adhered everything to the card with liquid glue and foam tape.  To finish the card I added a black string to the puppy tail and a gem to the collar.  I also added a highlight to the balloons with a white gel pen.

IMG_1650

IMG_1651

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope that you got inspired from this card today a go and make something beautiful.
Thanks for stopping by for a visit and I will see you soon.
bye!
Holly~

3 thoughts on “A Pawsome Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

