Happy Birthday!

Hello! Happy New Year!

Welcome back! I hope that your holiday break was wonderful!  Mine has been a wonderful, busy, and relaxing holiday break. Now it is back to work and back to creating. . I have a lot of birthday’s this month so let’s get right into my Happy Birthday Lawn Fawn and Simon Says Stamp card.
IMG_1646I made this card for a co-worker whose birthday was on Christmas eve.  I feel bad for her because her birthday kind of gets looked over and doesn’t get the attention that I should.  She is a wonderful person and should receive a very nice birthday card at the very least.  I didn’t want to make anything that might resemble a holiday at all.

So what do you think?  It is sunny, bright, and no Christmas in sight.

This is a A2 top folding card.  I had made rainbow a while back for a card called Hello Sunshine. You can view that card here, so I had the other half of the rainbow and wanted to use it for this card. I also cut the grass, sun, and clouds from a Lawn Fawn die and several of the balloons from a Simon Says Stamp die so I could paper piece the different colors into the balloons.

Finally I adhered all of the pieces to the card front and die cut the Happy Birthday, added the Wink of Stella and I was finished.

IMG_1647

IMG_1648

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

 

Well, I hope that this card gives you some inspiration and I will see you soon!
Bye,
Holly~

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

