Sparkle and Shine!

Hello everyone!

Thank you for joining me today for a card share.  Today I have a Sparkle and Shine card for you that is being entered into the Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge #8.  Here is the inspiration photo.

ec

You have to create a card using this inspiration photo and the interpretation is up to you.  This is the card that I created for the challenge.

IMG_1610

The inspiration photo was pretty simple so I just follow it almost exactly.  This is a standard A2 size top folding card.  I used the supplies from my Simon Says Stamp December Card Kit.  The first layer is cut at 3.75 by 5 5/16 to leave a small border on the top and bottom.  I die cut the tag from silver card stock and stamped the sketchy circle and sentiment with the embossing ink in the kit and add the platinum embossing powder and melted it.  I also added the dots to the bottom of the layering piece in the same way as the sentiment.  Next I adhered the banner, lining it up with the top fold and adhering with tape runner.  I die cut the sentiment with a circle die and under it added some thread.  I adhered the circle with foam tape.  I adhered the layer to the card base with tape runner.  To finish the card I added some sequins to the card that came in the kit with micro glue dots.

IMG_1611

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card share and come and play along in the Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge #8, you could with a $50.00 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp.
That would make for a fun gift for yourself.
I hope you found so inspiration today and give it a try.
Bye,
Holly~

2 thoughts on “Sparkle and Shine!

Leave a Reply

