Merry and Bright!

Hello,

Welcome back if you are returning and welcome if this is your first time to my blog.  I am very happy you are here.

This is the last card in my Christmas card series.  But I will probably still have a few in the up coming week before Christmas.  I have several birthdays this month and have to make some birthday cards that I will be posting.

Here it is!

IMG_1576

IMG_1578

This card is pretty easy to put together.  I cut my card base into a A2 size with a top fold from gray card stock.  I then cut a piece of light gray card stock .25 of an inch smaller than the card front and dry embossed it with a snowflake embossing folder.  I cut 5 strips of card stock, 2 from a shimmery silver and 3 from a glitter chevron.  I then cut different angles at the bottoms and adhered them at different heights .  I wrapped some ribbon around it and adhered it to the card base with foam squares.  I die cut a stitched snowflake and adhered it to the front of the embossed piece.  I stamped my sentiment in red ink onto one of the strips of shimmery paper I had left and adhered it just under the snowflake.  To finish it off I added a red bow from a card kit.

IMG_1577

IMG_1579

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

Well I am glad that you joined my today.  I know how busy life can be and am glad you took a few minute out to visit.
I hope that you got inspired today to try something new.
Bye,
Holly~

Leave a Reply

