Sparkle and Shine!

Hello,

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.  Mine was great.  I did some shopping and decorated the house inside and out with my husband and son.

This is going to be my last week of show you just Christmas cards.  I have just about all the cards I need, and I have a lot of birthdays coming up this month.  I will still probably throw one or two in the mix though.

This card was made with the new Simon Says Stamp December card kit for 2014.  I received the kit on Friday and couldn’t wait to play.  Well here it is.

IMG_1574

Almost everything used to make this card was from the card kit.  I also used Novembers card kit for the Christmas trees.  My card base is a standard A2 size with a top fold cut from wood grain card stock.  I then die cut 4 stitched frames from Lawn Fawn dies.  The larger one from the silver card stock in the kit and two medium, one in the blue and one from window sheet and finally the inside of the window.  This card kit focused on embossing so I stamped the Sparkle and Shine onto the silver card stock and using the platinum embossing powder from the kit poured on the powder and heated it up.  I also stamped the banners and trees embossing them the same way.  After the embossing was done, I assembled my shaker with sequins that came in the kit and seed beads that I had.  I added two layers of foam tape to the back of the window after adhering the window sheet to the frame and positioned it over the sentiment leaving a corner open so I could pour the shaker pieces in and then pressed down to close.  Finally I added my banners and trees and some more sequins scattered around.

IMG_1575

This kit is awesome just like all of the kits in my opinion.  Simon Says Stamp seems to give you something new to try every month.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

You can find all of the supplies that I used just above and they are clickable links.
Well happy stamping and I hope you got inspired to try something new today.
Bye,
Holly~

Leave a Reply

