Happy Holidays!

Hello and Welcome to my blog.

As promised I have a cute snowman that wobbles for you today.  Ready to learn how to make this card!

IMG_1507

IMG_1508

This card can only put a smile on you face when you see it.

This is an A2 size card with a top fold.  I cut my card base at 5.5 by 8.5 inches then scored it at the 4.25 measurement.

There is a lot of die cutting in this card.  I started by die cutting the snow hill.  Next I die cut the two ovals.  To get the stitching to match the hill in the oval, I layed one oval under the hill where I wanted it and then layed one on top of the snow hill.  I layed my die onto the oval be sure to match the angle of the hill and taped it to the top oval.  I then ran it through the die cutting machine and when I glue it to the first oval it will follow the hill.  I also die cut the cloud while I had the machine out.

To add some color to this almost all white card, I rubbed some distress ink on the edges of the oval, hill and cloud.

I stamped the snowman and colored him with my prismacolors and using a blending stump and baby oil, I blended the colors and hand cut the snowman out.

I adhered all of the pieces to the card with liquid glue except for the snowman and the cloud. The cloud was adhered with foam squares.   This is the fun part.  There is this mechanism called an action wobbler and basically what it is, is a plastic spring with a flat sticky plastic piece on both sides.  You stick one side to what ever you want to wobble and the other to your project.  And the best part is that it collapses almost flat for mailing.  It wiggle and wobbles when you touch it.  “Adorable”

My final steps were to stamp my sentiment and add the sequins and stickles.

IMG_1510

IMG_1509

You can see in the photos above how much dimension the card has.

Here are all of the goodies used to make this card and links to them:

Well that’s it for today.  I hope you enjoyed this card and will give it a try.
I will see you next week with something new to share and inspire you.
Bye,
Holy~

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

