Have A Rockin’ Christmas!

Hello!

Welcome back to my blog.  I have two cute holiday cards for you to learn to make this week.  The first is today and the second will be on Thursday.

IMG_1511

IMG_1512

I just adore these little penguins.  This is an A2 size card with a top fold in portrait.  This means that the card stock was cut to 4.25 by 11 then scored and folded at the 5.5 measurement.  I cut a piece of sky blue card stock the same and the card front then cut an angle across the bottom.  I rubbed my powder tool all over the blue card stock so that I can use embossing powder on it.  The powder tool will help the embossing powder stick only to the ink and not all over the card stock.  I began stamping all of the cut animals with versamark ink all over the sky blue paper then poured the white embossing powder on the ink and heat it to melt.

For the penguins.  I stamped all three penguins on a scrap piece of white card stock with memento ink and with my colored pencils colored them in.  To blend the pencil I used baby oil and a paper blending stump.  Just dip the stump in the baby oil and rub it on what every you colored and it blends the color very nicely.

I die cut the penguins out with the matching dies and the tag that you see behind the larger penguin.  The tag was also stamped with versamark and embossed with white embossing powder.

To assemble, I glued the blue card stock to the top of the card base with liquid glue.  I also glued the tag, then the larger penguin and the present with liquid glue.  For the two smaller penguins I used foam squares.

Finally I stamped the sentiment in sky blue ink and added the bow to the tag and wink of stella in clear to the present bow and the penguin scarf.

IMG_1513

IMG_1514

You can find a full list of items that I used to make this card below.

I just love how this card turned out.

Well that it for today.  I hope to see you back here on Thursday with another cute snowman card.
Bye,
Holly~

2 thoughts on “Have A Rockin’ Christmas!

Leave a Reply

