Season Of Wonder, Joy & Delight

Hello!

As promised I have another elegant sparkly Holiday card for you today that can easily mass-produced.

IMG_1503

IMG_1504

Card Base:

I cut my card base into an A2 size with a top fold.  I then cut the black card stock .25 inch small on all side and the gray card stock .25 smaller on all sides.  So the first layer measures 5.25 by 4 and the next layer down measures 5 by 3.75 inches.

Die cutting:

I die cut the three snow flakes from the glimmer paper and set aside while I heat embossed the sentiment.

Heat embossing:

I rubbed my powder tool upon the top layering paper to remove any static or oils from my fingers and then stamped my sentiment with versa mark ink.  It is a sticky ink that allows the embossing powder to stick to it and it dries slowly.  I then sprinkled the embossing powder on the ink and knocked of the excess on a scrap piece of paper and funneled back into my bottle.  Next I heated up the powder with my heat gun until it turned shiny which tells me it is melted.  I know it is hard to read the sentiment in the photo,  It says: “Season of Wonder, Joy & Delight” May all you days be Merry & Bright”

Assembly:

I adhered the black layer to the card base with tape runner.  I then adhered the gray layer to the black with foam squares.  I glued the snow flake to the gray layer with tombow mono multi glue and a few of the cut outs from the snow flakes scattered around for more interest.

IMG_1505

IMG_1506

This card is very pretty in real life with just the right amount of sparkle for the holidays.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Well I hope this card gave you some inspiration to go and make something beautiful.
Bye,
Holly~

Leave a Reply

